Untitled Page
DWA Home Page  
 
Untitled Page

Contacts

right menu
bullet
Directorate: Surface and Groundwater Information
Private Bag X313
Pretoria
0001
Fax: +27 12 336 6904
E-mail: ngaur@dws.gov.za
   
   
   
   
 
 

National Office - Pretoria

Address: Private Bag X313, Pretoria, 0001
Fax: +27 12 336-6904.

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Surface and Groundwater Information

   Mr. Z Maswuma Director +27 12 336-8784 maswumaz@dws.gov.za

Groundwater Resource Assessment and Monitoring (GRAM)
* Mr. M Musariri Acting Scientific Manager (Grade B) +27 12 336 7949 musaririm@dwa.gov.za

  • Geohydrological Information

Groundwater Data Management
* Ms. N Dlangisa Production Scientist (Grade C) +27 12 336-7909 dlangisan@dws.gov.za
 
Groundwater Data Quality Audit
* Ms. O de Beer Production Scientist (Grade C) +27 12 336-8125 debeero@dws.gov.za

  • Directorate: Integrated Hydrological Planning

Water Resources Planning Systems
   Dr. B Mwaka Director +27 12 336-8188 mwakab@dws.gov.za
* Mr. S Mndaweni Scientist Manager (Grade A) +27 12 336-8764 mndawenis@dws.gov.za
   Mr. F Fourie Scientist Manager (Grade B) +27 12 336-7303 fourief@dws.gov.za

  • Groundwater Reserve Requirements (GWRR)

* Mr. Y Atwaru Director +27 12 336-7816 atwaruy@dws.gov.za
   Mr. T Gonah Acting Scientific Manager +27 12 336-7191 gonaht@dws.gov.za

  • Water Resource Classification (WRC)

* Ms. A Okonkwo Scientist Manager (Grade A) +27 12 336-7038 okonkwoa@dws.gov.za

  • Resource Protection & Waste

   Mr. N Musekene Director +27 12 336-7277 musekenen@dws.gov.za

Eastern Cape - East London

Address: Private Bag X7019, East London, 5200
Fax: +27 43 722-6152

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Institutional Establishment

   Ms. B Kama Acting Director +27 43 701-0376 kamab@dws.gov.za

  • Water Use Technical Services - Groundwater

Groundwater Use Authorisations
* Ms. C Lasher-Scheepers Production Scientist +27 43 701-0376 lasher-scheepersc@dws.gov.za
 
Groundwater Monitoring
* Mr. H Goossens Control Scientific Technician (Grade B) +27 43 701-0376 goossensh@dws.gov.za

Eastern Cape - Port Elizabeth

Address: Private Bag X6041, Port Elizabeth
Fax: +27 41 586-4210

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Institutional Establishment

   Ms B Kama Acting Director +27 43 701-0376 kamab@dws.gov.za

  • Water Use Technical Services - Groundwater

Groundwater Information
* Mr. P Chilton Acting Catchment Manager +27 41 501-0700 chiltonp@dws.gov.za

Eastern Cape - Umtata

Address: Private Bag X5296, Umtata, 5100
Fax: +27 47 531-2831

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Institutional Establishment

   Ms. B Kama Acting Director +27 43 701-0376 kamab@dws.gov.za

  • Water Use Technical Services - Groundwater

Groundwater Potential Assessments
* Ms. P Sekoateng Production Scientist (Grade A) +27 47 531-4216 sekoatengp@dws.gov.za

Free State - Bloemfontein

Address: PO Box 528, Bloemfontein, 9300
Fax: +27 51 447 8146 / +27 51 447 1901

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Infrastructure Development And Maintenance

   Mr. MJ Manyama Project Manager: Regional Bulk Infrastructure +27 51 405-9266 manyamam@dws.gov.za

* Mr. A Jones Production Scientist
(Grade A)
+27 51 405-9106 jonesa@dws.gov.za
  • Directorate: Institutional Oversight

   Mr. V Blair Deputy Director: Institutional Oversight +27 51 405-9000 blairv@dws.gov.za

* Mr. M Biyela Production Scientist
(Grade A)
+27 51 405-9000 biyelam@dws.gov.za

Gauteng - Pretoria

Address: Private Bag X995, Pretoria, 0001
Fax: +27 12 392-1401

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Resource Protection & Waste

Directorate: Water Planning & Information
* Ms. Z.T. Peteni- Kave Acting Director +27 12 392-1401 zimkithap@dws.gov.za

  • Water Quality Programmes

Water Quality
* Mr. A Shibambo Scientist  (Grade B) +27 12 392-1349 shibamboa@dws.gov.za

KwaZulu-Natal - Durban

Address: PO Box 1018, Durban, 4000
Fax: +27 31 304-9546

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Water Planning & Information

   Ms. A Masefield Director +27 31 336-2763 masefielda@dws.gov.za

  • Data Management (Hydrology and Geohydrology)

* Mr. B Pillay Control Engineering Technologist +27 31 336-2830 pillayb@dws.gov.za

Limpopo - Polokwane

Address: Private Bag X9506, Polokwane, 0700                     
Fax: +27 51 290-1397

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Water Regulation & Use

   Ms. M Komape Regional Director +27 15 290-1462 komapem@dws.gov.za

  • Water Resource Information Management (WRIM)

Water Resource Information
* Mr. W du Toit Scientific Manager (Grade B) +27 15 290-1262 dutoitw2@dws.gov.za
 
Water and Geotechnical Drilling
* Mr. D Harmse Engineering Control Technician (Grade B) +27 15 297-3418 harmsed@dws.gov.za
 
Groundwater Monitoring
* Mr. H Verster Scientific Manager (Grade A) +27 15 290-1482 versterh@dws.gov.za
 
Groundwater Assessment
* Mr. J Mahlo Control Technician +27 15 290-1200 mahloj@dws.gov.za

Mpumalanga - Nelspruit

Address: Private Bag X11259, Nelspruit, 1200
Fax: +27 31 759-7533

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Water Planning and Information

   *Mr. S Kheva Director +27 13 759-7313 khevas@dws.gov.za

  • Water Sector Information Acquisition Management - Geohydrology

   *Mrs. M Ralushai Scientific Manager +27 13 759-7524 ralushaim@dws.gov.za

Groundwater Water Resource Management
* Ms. K Mashava Production Scientist (Grade A) +27 13 759-7518 mashavak@dws.gov.za

Northern Cape - Kimberley

Address: Private Bag X6101, Kimberley, 8300
Fax: +27 53 831-5682

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Water Regulation & Use

   Mr. G van Dyk Director +27 53 830-8802 vandykg@dws.gov.za

  • Directorate: Water Sector Support and Planning and Information

   Mr. K Streuders Director +27 53 830-8800 streudersk@dws.gov.za

  • Water Sector Data Management - Groundwater

* Mr. O Thebe Acting Deputy Director +27 53 836-8815 thebeo@dws.gov.za
* Mr. J Makhetha Scientist (Grade A) +27 53 800-8813 makhetj@dws.gov.za

Northern Cape - Upington

Address: Private Bag X5912, Upington, 8800
Fax: +27 54 338-5849

  • Directorate: Water Sector Support and Planning and Information

   Mr. K Streuders Director +27 53 830-8800 streudersk@dws.gov.za

  • Water Sector Data Management - Groundwater

   Mr. D Potgieter Control Scientific Technician (Grade A) +27 54 338-2800 potgieterd@dws.gov.za
* Ms. D Hohne Scientific Technician +27 54 338-5881 hohned@dws.gov.za

North West Province - Mmabatho

Address: Private Bag X5, Mmabatho, 2735
Fax: +27 18 392-2998

  • Directorate: Institutional Establishment

   Ms W Ralekoa Director +27 82 889-3957 ralekoaw@dws.gov.za

 

  • Directorate: Water Regulation and Use

   Mr. J Maluleke Director +27 12 392 1409 malulekej@dws.gov.za

North West Province - Hartbeespoort

Address: Private Bag X357, Hartbeespoort, 0216
Fax: +27 12 207 9914

  • Directorate: Institutional Establishment

   Ms W Ralekoa Director +27 82 889-3957 ralekoaw@dws.gov.za

  • Resource Protection and Waste

* Ms. R Mpe Control Scientific Technician +27 12 207 9911 mper@dwa.gov.za

  • Water Resource Management

* Mr. R Botha Chief Engineer +27 12 392 1308 bothar@dws.gov.za

Western Cape - Cape Town

Address: Private Bag X16, Sanlamhof, 75327532
Fax: +27 21 950-7150

* Contact person for inquiries

  • Directorate: Water Planning and Information

   Ms. N.M. Bila-Mupariwa Director +27 21 941-6089 bila-mupariwan@dws.go.za

  • Water Sector Data Management - Geohydrology

Information: Breede-Gouritz Water Management Area
* Mr. M Jacobs Production Scientist (Grade A) +27 21 941-6254 jacobsm@dws.gov.za
Information: Berg Water Management Area
* Ms. N Vermaak Production Scientist (Grade A) +27 21 941 6267 vermaakn2@dws.gov.za
Information: Olifants / Doorn Water Management Area
*Mr. A van Niekerk Production Scientist (Grade A) +27 21 941-6211 vanniekerka@dws.gov.za
Office Management
*Mr B Zenzile Scientific Manager (Grade A) +27 21 941-6263 zenzileb@dws.gov.za
Data Management
* Ms. F Jonck Control Scientific Technician (Grade A) +27 21 941-6154 jonckf@dws.gov.za


Untitled Document
This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 (or newer) and Mozilla Firefox 32.0 (or newer) at 1024x768 screen resolution.Click here to download Internet Explorer 7 or click here to download Firefox 32.
DWS Sitemap
If you experience any challenges regarding this site, please contact the Webmaster.