Untitled Page
DWA Home Page  
 
Untitled Page

RECONCILIATION STRATEGY FOR THE MBOMBELA MUNICIPAL AREA

Untitled Page
Announcements
  

 

REPORTS AND DOCUMENTS

 

Study Management Team (SMT) Meetings

Study Management Team. The ongoing management and guidance of the study is provided by the Technical Support Group (TSG) which -

  • acts as a project management committee, which discusses technical matters related to the study

  • provides technical advice to the Study Steering Committee

The TSG meets on quarterly bases and is comprised of representatives of the Client and the PSP (Study Team).
The following members are represented at the TSG meetings:

 

NATIONAL GOVERNMENT

Niel van Wyk (Chair)

DWS: National Water Resource Planning

vanWykN@dwa.gov.za

Kennedy Mandaza

DWS: National Water Resource Planning

MandazaK@dwa.gov.za

Geert Grobler

DWS: Water Quality Planning

groblerg@dwa.gov.za

Khumbu Moyo

DWS: Water Use Efficiency

MoyoK@dwa.gov.za

Barbara Weston

DWS: Resource Directed Measures

westonb@dwa.gov.za

Johan van Aswegen

DWS: Mpumalanga

vanAswegen@dwa.gov.za

CATCHMENT WATER MANAGEMENT

Brian Jackson

Inkomati Catchment Management Agency

jacksonb@inkomaticma.co.za

Marius Kolesky

Inkomati Catchment Management Agency

koleskym@inkomaticma.co.za

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Frans Greyling

Mbombela Local Municipality

fransg@mbombela.gov.za

Lindani Ngcobo

Mbombela Local Municipality

lindani.ngcobo@mbombela.gov.za

WATER SERVICES

Arthur Douglas

SembCorp Silulumanzi

arthur.douglass@sembcorp.com

Coetzee Barnard

SembCorp Silulumanzi

coetzee.barnard@sembcorp.com

PROFESSIONAL SERVICE PROVIDER

Stephen Mallory ( Study Leader)

IWR Water Resources

stephen@waterresources.co.za

Paul Odendaal

IWR Water Resources

paul@waterresources.co.za

Tendai Saunyama

IWR Water Resources

Tendai@waterresource.co.za

Dawie Koekemoer (Deputy Study Leader)

Aurecon

dawie.koekemoer@af.aurecongroup.com

Werner Comrie

Aurecon

Werner.Comrie@af.aurecongroup.com

Johnny Beumer (Aurecon)

Aurecon

johnny.beumer@aurecongroup.com

 

The following documents from TSG Meetings are available:

 

TSG Meeting Number 5: 7 December 2012

Minutes of TSG Meeting 5

Schedule of Comments

 

TSG Meeting Number 4: 29 August 2012

Minutes of TSG Meeting 4

 

TSG Meeting Number 3: 16 May 2012

Minutes of TSG Meeting 3


TSG Meeting Number 2: 01 March 2012

Minutes of TSG Meeting 2


TSG Meeting Number 1: 29 November 2011

Minutes of TSG Meeting 1




Untitled Document
This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 (or newer) and Mozilla Firefox 32.0 (or newer) at 1024x768 screen resolution.Click here to download Internet Explorer 7 or click here to download Firefox 32.
DWS Sitemap
If you experience any challenges regarding this site, please contact the Webmaster.