Untitled Page
DWA Home Page  
 
Untitled Page

BERG RIVER MONITORING PROGRAMME

Untitled Page

Announcements

Contacts

Berg River Baseline Monitoring Team

Name

Firm

Position in team

Email

Tel

Fax

Atkinson, Lara

Anchor Environmental Consultants

Key support staff

latkinso@botzoo.uct.ac.za

(021) 6503609
082 7127790

(021) 685 3400

Basson, Gerrit

University of Stellenbosch

Hydrodynamic modeller

grbasson@sun.ac.za

(021) 808 4355

(021) 808 4351

Belcher, Toni

DWAF- Western Cape

 

Belchea@dwa.gov.za

(021) 950 7140
083 692 3172

 

Brown, Alan

DWAF - Pretoria

 

Icb@dwa.gov.za

(012) 336 8321

(012) 336 7399

Boucher, Charlie

University of Stellenbosch

Botanist

cb@.sun.ac.za

(021) 808 3064

 

Christie-Smith, James

Triton Survey CC

Bathymetry

tritansa@iafrica.com

(021) 797 2081
082 458 3192

(021) 797 8195

Clark, Dr Barry

Anchor Environmental Consultants

Project Administrator,

Fish specialist (estuary + river)

bclark@botzoo.uct.ac.za

(021) 685 3400
082 373 0521

(021) 685 3400

Day, Dr Liz

Freshwater Consulting Group

FW Invert Specialist

lizday@mweb.co.za

(021) 705 8672

(021) 705 8672

Ewart-Smith, Justine

Freshwater Consultants Group

Ecohydraulics Specialist GIS support

Justine@worldonline.co.za

(021) 685 2767
073 155 8274

 

Grobler, Dana

Independent

Environmental Scientist

dana@bluescience.co.za

(0)12 664 5824

(0)12 664 1559

Howard, Gerald

Ninham Shand

Hydrologist (River)

ghoward@shands.co.za

(021) 611 581
083 284 3072

(021) 425 1056

Johnston, Shawn

Common Ground Consulting

Sociologist

sjohnston@commonground.co.za

(021) 424 5052

(021) 424 2495

Jones, Ms Lee

Indigenous Vegetation Consultancy

Botanist

ivc.eljay@freemail.absa.co.za

(021) 780 1327
072 235 6774

 

Joska, Margaret

Independent

Algal specialist

joska@botzoo.uct.ac.za

(021) 650 4454
082 469 2552

(021) 650 3302

Koekemoer, Dawie

DWAF - Pretoria

 

KoekemoerD@dwa.gov.za

(012) 336 8923

 

Parsons, Roger

Parsons & Associates

Groundwater coordinator

Roger@pasgc.co.za

(021) 855 2480
083 310 6504

(021) 855 2363

Ractliffe, Geordie

Freshwater Consulting Group

Technical coordinator, invertebrates (river)

geord@iafrica.com

(021) 650 4767
082 463 0222

(021) 650 3302

Rooseboom, Albert

University of Stellenbosch

Sedimentologist (River)

ar2@ing.sun.ac.za

(021) 808 4353

 

Schmidt, Jason

Independent

Data mangement

jschmidt@yebo.co.za

(021) 761 2089
084 370 2832

 

Schumann, Dr Eckart

University of Port Elizabeth

Hydrologist (Estuary)

seaways@worldonline.co.za

(041) 586 0632
083 299 2092

(041) 586 0632

Shandler, David

Commonground Consulting

Sociologist

dshandler@commonground.co.za

(021) 4245 052
082 552 1287

(021) 424 2495

Smit, Julian

Emoyeni Survey Company

DTM

jsmit@emoyeni.co.za

(021) 855 0011 082 922 3193

(021) 855 0022

Turpie, Dr Jane

Southern Waters

Avifauna

jturpie@botzoo.uct.ac.za

(021) 650 3302
082 459 5960

(021) 650 3295

Van Kleef, Henk

DWAF- Western Cape

 

Vkleedh@dwa.gov.za

(021) 950 7189
082 808 9901

(021) 950 7150

Van Zyl, Bertrant

DWAF – Western Cape

 

Vzylb@dwa.gov.za

(021) 950 7213
082 807 3541

 

Van Zyl, Ms Sally

Independent

Web page design

snewton@iafrica.com

(021) 781 0230

 

Woodford, Alan

Toens & Partners

Geohydrologist

awoody@iafrica.com

(021) 9132960

 

Wooldridge, Prof Tris

University of Port Elizabeth

Invertebrates (Estuary)

zlathw@upe.ac.za

(041) 504 2425

(041) 504 2317