Untitled Page
DWA Home Page  
Untitled Page


Water Management Area Main Rivers Establishment Progress Establishment Timeframe
1. Berg – Olifants Berg, Diep and Steenbras, Olifants, Doorn, Krom, Sand and Sout   2016
2. Breede – Gouritz Breede, Sonderens, Sout, Bot, Palmiet, Gouritz, Olifants, Kamanassie, Gamka, Buffels, Touws, Goukou and Duiwenhoks Business Case developed 2014
3. Inkomati – Usuthu Nwanedzi, Sabie, Crocodile (East), Komati and Usuthu Business Case developed 2014
4. Limpopo – Croc West Limpopo, Matlabas, Mokolo, Lephalala, Mogalakwena, Sand, Nzhelele, Mutale and Levuvhu Business Case developed 2014
5. Mzimvubu – Tsitsikama Mzimvubu, Mtata, Mbashe, Buffallo, Nahoon, Groot Kei and Keiskamma, Fish, Kowie, Boesmans, Sundays, Gamtoos, Kromme, Groot and Tsitsikamma   2016
6. Olifants Elands, Wilge, Steelpoort, Olifants and Letaba   2015
7. Orange Modder, Riet, Caledon, Kraai, Ongers, Hartbees and Orange   2016
8. Pongola – Mzimkhulu Pongola, Mhlathuze, Mfolozi, Mkuze, Thukela, Mvoti, Umgeni, Umkomazi, Umzimkulu and Mtamvuma Business Case developed 2014
9. Vaal Wilge, Liebenbergsvlei, Mooi, Renoster, Vals, Sand, Vet, Harts, Molopo and Vaal   2015
Untitled Document
This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 (or newer) and Mozilla Firefox 32.0 (or newer) at 1024x768 screen resolution.Click here to download Internet Explorer 7 or click here to download Firefox 32.
DWS Sitemap
If you experience any challenges regarding this site, please contact the Webmaster.